Date: Apr 15, 2014
USDA Disaster Assistance

Imperial County was designated a Primary Natural Disaster Area by the USDA on April 9, 2014, due to the recent drought.  Riverside and San Diego counties also qualify for natural disaster assistance as well as Yuma and La Paz counties in Arizona. All qualified farm operators in these areas are eligible for low interest emergency (EM) loans from USDA’s Farm Service Agency (FSA) provided eligibility requirements are met.  Additional programs are also available.  Interested farmers and ranchers may contact a local USDA Service Center for eligibility requirements and applications procedures.  More information about these programs is available online. FSA news releases are available on FSA’s website at via the “Newsroom” link.

WG Staff Contact

Western Growers

Start Growing Today

Farming has never been more challenging, which is why Western Growers invests in fully committed advocates – your advocates – in Sacramento, Phoenix, and Washington, D.C.  Only Western Growers offers members so many business services, supported by more than 400 dedicated employees.

You May Also Like…