Date: Mar 03, 2016

On March 2, 2016, the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) designated Imperial, Marin, Mendocino and Trinity counties in California as primary natural disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by a recent drought.

Because they are contiguous to the prime disaster designated counties, the following counties in California and Arizona are also eligible for assistance:


  • Glenn
  • Humboldt
  • Lake
  • Riverside
  • San Diego
  • Shasta
  • Siskiyou
  • Sonoma
  • Tehama


  • Yuma
  • La Paz

For more information and to apply for assistance, please go to:

Drought charts and conditions:

WG Staff Contact

Jeff Janas
Manager, Communications

Start Growing Today

Farming has never been more challenging, which is why Western Growers invests in fully committed advocates – your advocates – in Sacramento, Phoenix, and Washington, D.C.  Only Western Growers offers members so many business services, supported by more than 400 dedicated employees.

You May Also Like…