In October, following the publication of FDA’s final Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA) rules for preventive controls for human food and animal feed, the produce industry came together with FDA to co-sponsor a series of webinars to help industry members understand the final rules and implications for their businesses.

Yesterday, the FDA submitted three additional rules to the Federal Register for publication, the produce safety, foreign supplier verification and third party accreditation rules. This December, FDA has agreed to participate in two additional webinars covering these three other final FSMA rules. 

A webinar on the final Produce Safety rule will be held on Friday, December 11, and a second webinar, on the final Foreign Supplier Verification Program and Accredited Third Party Certification rules, has been scheduled for Monday, December 14. 

In an effort to ensure impacted parties are well informed and have the opportunity to ask questions directly to the FDA, Western Growers members are invited to register in two upcoming complementary webinars by using the links below:

Final FSMA Produce Safety Rule Webinar

Friday, December 11

10:30 a.m. PST (1:30 p.m. EST) 

REGISTER NOW

Final FSMA Foreign Supplier Verification Program & Accredited Third Party Certification Rules Webinar

Monday, December 14

9:00 a.m.PST (Noon EST)

REGISTER NOW

For more information, please contact Sonia Salas at (949) 885-2251.

WG Staff Contact

Jeff Janas
Manager, Communications
949-885-2318

Start Growing Today

Farming has never been more challenging, which is why Western Growers invests in fully committed advocates – your advocates – in Sacramento, Phoenix, and Washington, D.C.  Only Western Growers offers members so many business services, supported by more than 400 dedicated employees.

You May Also Like…