Date: Jul 23, 2020

Register today for U.S. Food and Drug Administration's (FDA) webinar to discuss the 2020 Leafy Greens STEC Action Plan. The webinar will be held on Thursday, July 30, 2020, from 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. PT/2 p.m. – 3 p.m. ET.

The Leafy Greens STEC Action Plan, which was released this past March, outlines steps the agency plans to take this year to advance the safety of leafy greens. During the webinar, FDA will provide an overview of the Action Plan, provide an update on key activities and address external stakeholder engagement activities associated with the plan and how stakeholders can engage in this process.

Featured speakers include the following:

  • Frank Yiannas, Deputy Commissioner for Food Policy and Response
  • Dr. Steve Musser, Deputy Director for Scientific Operations, Center for Food Safety & Applied Nutrition
  • Natalie Krout-Greenberg, Director, Division of Inspection Services Division at the California Department of Food & Agriculture
  • Dr. Jennifer McEntire, Senior Vice President of Food Safety & Technology at United Fresh Produce Association

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Registration will close on Wednesday, July 29, 2020, at 9 a.m. PT/12:00 p.m. ET. Sign up today, as space will be limited.

WG Staff Contact

Sonia Salas
Assistant Vice President, Food Safety, Science & Technology
949-885-2251

Start Growing Today

Farming has never been more challenging, which is why Western Growers invests in fully committed advocates – your advocates – in Sacramento, Phoenix, and Washington, D.C.  Only Western Growers offers members so many business services, supported by more than 400 dedicated employees.