Yesterday, government officials issued a shelter-in-place order for six San Francisco Bay Area counties* –Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, San Francisco, San Mateo and Santa Clara – in order to slow the spread of COVID-19.

To stay in effect until April 7th, the order directs the public to stay at home as much as possible, with certain exceptions, such as to get food at grocery stores, fill prescriptions at pharmacies and other essential activities. Additionally, essential government services will remain open, and essential businesses are urged to remain open.

Cory Lunde


Join Western Growers

Western Growers members care deeply for the food they grow, the land they sustain, the people they employ, and the community in which they live.