November 10, 2020

2021-2022 Board of Directors Election Results Announced

Even in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, we saw an uptick in member voting during the 2021-2022 board election process. Thank you to all who participated in the selection of your district representatives.

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2021-2022 Western Growers Board of Directors elections. The following members have been elected by the membership to serve a two-year term beginning November 2020.

D-1 All Arizona except Yuma County     

Steve Martori, Martori Farms

D-2  Yuma County (Arizona)

Robert Barkley, Barkley Ag Enterprises

Alex Muller, Pasquinelli Produce Company

D-4  Imperial County and Blythe

Lawrence Cox, Coastline Family Farms

J.P. LaBrucherie, LaBrucherie Produce

D-5  Los Angeles, Orange, San Diego Counties

A.G. Kawamura, Orange County Produce

D-6 Santa Maria, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo

George Adam, Innovative Produce

John Jackson, Beachside Produce

Craig Reade, Bonipak Produce

Ryan Talley, Talley Farms  

D-7  North San Joaquin and Northern California

Stephen Danna, Danna Farms

Ronald Ratto, Ratto Bros

D-8  Ventura County

Stephen Barnard, Mission Produce

George Boskovich, Boskovich Farms

Thomas Deardorff, Deardorff Family Farms  

D-9  Kern County

Kevin Andrew, Illume Agriculture

Edwin Camp, D.M. Camp & Sons

Catherine Fanucchi, Tri-Fanucchi Farms

Brandon Grimm, Grimmway Farms

Rob Yraceburu, Wonderful Orchards

D-10 Watsonville, Gilroy, Hollister, Santa Cruz

John Manfre, Frank Capurro and Son

Dominic Muzzi, Muzzi Family Farms

D-11 Monterey County

Bardin Bengard, Bengard Ranch

Rodney Braga, Braga Ranch

Sammy Duda, Duda Farm Fresh Foods

David Gill, Rio Farms

Tom Nunes, The Nunes Company

Bruce Taylor, Taylor Farms California 

D-12 East San Joaquin Valley

Loren Booth, Booth Ranches

Carol Chandler, Chandler Farms

Harold McClarty, HMC Farms

Thomas Mulholland, Mulholland Citrus

D-13  Riverside and San Bernardino

Franz DeKlotz, Peter Rabbit Farms

Albert Keck, Hadley Date Gardens               

D-14  West San Joaquin Valley

Stephen Patricio, Westside Produce

Stuart Woolf, Woolf Farming & Processing

Affiliated Directors

Frank Maconachy, Ramsay Highlander

Sonny Rodriguez, The Growers Company

At the November 10 Board Meeting, the Board of Directors also confirmed the appointments of several individuals who will serve as Directors at Large on the 2021-2022 Board.

Directors at Large

Alexandra Allen, Main Street Produce

Neill Callis, Turlock Fruit Company

John D’Arrigo, D’Arrigo Bros. Co. of California

Mark Nickerson, Prime Time International

Eric Reiter, Reiter Affiliated Companies

Will Rousseau, Rousseau Farming Company

Due to the “lost year” arising from the coronavirus pandemic, the Western Growers Board, during its July 30, 2020 board meeting, unanimously voted to extend the terms of the 2020 Executive Committee for one year, through November 2021. Accordingly, Ryan Talley of Talley Farms will continue to preside over the association as Chairman of the Board, serving alongside Senior Vice Chairman Albert Keck of Hadley Date Gardens, Vice Chairman Stuart Woolf of Woolf Farming & Processing, Treasurer Carol Chandler of Chandler Farms and Executive Secretary Vic Smith of JVSmith Companies.

One of the keys to the longevity and success of our organization has been the quality and character of the men and women who have served on the Western Growers Board of Directors. We thank all the volunteer leaders who dedicate their time and resources by serving on the Board for the benefit of the fresh produce industry. We truly have the best Board in the business! 

Once again, thank you to all the candidates who placed their names of the ballot, and to all our members who exercised their important right in casting their votes in the 2021-2022 Board of Director elections.