March 3, 2016

California and Arizona Counties Eligible for Drought Disaster Assistance

On March 2, 2016, the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) designated Imperial, Marin, Mendocino and Trinity counties in California as primary natural disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by a recent drought.

Because they are contiguous to the prime disaster designated counties, the following counties in California and Arizona are also eligible for assistance:


  • Glenn
  • Humboldt
  • Lake
  • Riverside
  • San Diego
  • Shasta
  • Siskiyou
  • Sonoma
  • Tehama


  • Yuma
  • La Paz

For more information and to apply for assistance, please go to:

Drought charts and conditions: