August 15, 2023

Western Growers 2023 Annual Meeting: Event Highlights Preview

This year marks the 97th Western Growers Annual Meeting, which will be held at the beautiful Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort and Spa from Nov. 12-15, 2023. We hope you’re ready for a few days of captivating speakers, engaging panel discussions and a series of social events! Here’s a brief glimpse into the upcoming activities scheduled during the gathering:

Sunday, November 12

5 p.m. – Welcome Reception

Monday, November 13

10:30 a.m. – Kickoff Keynote, delivered by American academic and animal behaviorist Dr. Temple Grandin

12 p.m. – PAC Luncheon, with guest speaker Michael Shellenberger, leading investigative journalist and Founder and President of Environmental Progress. You can secure your spot at the PAC Luncheon by purchasing a ticket for $195 during registration.

2:30 p.m. – Featured Session: “What Does Artificial Intelligence Mean for Agriculture and Food?”

6:30 p.m. – Come “Party with the Partners” and enjoy delicious refreshments, festive cocktails, live music and networking opportunities while we honor our loyal members and industry partners

Tuesday, November 14

9:30 a.m. – Sixth annual AgSharks® Competition

11:45 a.m. – Chair’s Luncheon, with keynote delivered by futurist Jim Carroll, a world-renown expert in fast-emerging disruptive trends and innovation

2:15 p.m. – Hawaiian Family Games. One complimentary ticket is included for each full-conference registrant, and additional tickets can be purchased at the Western Growers registration desk for $50.

6 p.m. – Award of Honor Reception honoring John D’Arrigo, CEO/President of D’Arrigo Bros. Co. of California and Chair of the Board

7 p.m. – Award of Honor Dinner Reception, featuring comedian Tom Papa

Wednesday, November 15

7 a.m. – Western Growers Golf Tournament, taking place at the scenic oceanfront Poipu Bay Golf Course

You can view our full agenda here. For more information about registration or to take advantage of sponsorship opportunities, please contact Assistant Vice President, Membership Kim Stuart at [email protected].